APC clears all 28 assembly seats in Borno, secures 20 in Gombe

Share Love with Stories

The All Progressives Congress (APC) has won all the 28 seats in the Borno State House of Assembly.

Official results from INEC showed that all those elected are serving state lawmakers.

Audu Mamuda Duya, Head of Department, Electoral Operations of INEC, said the 28 APC lawmakers returned elected.

Similarly, the APC also won 20 out of the 24 seats in the Gombe State House of Assembly.

The results declared by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) showed that the opposition Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) won four seats.

The lone female lawmaker, Asmau Mohammed Iganus, of the APC from Shongom constituency lost re-election. She was defeated by a first timer, Ayala Zubairu Pilate, of the PDP.

Daily Trust reports that 14 lawmakers were re-elected, while 10 are first timers.


From Hamisu K. Matazu, (Maiduguri) & Haruna G. Yaya (Gombe)

Share Love with Stories

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *