PDP wins Ede North State Constituency in Osun

Share Love with Stories

The Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC, has declared Babajide Kofoworola, the PDP candidate for Ede North State Constituency, winner of the Osun State House of Assembly election.

The returning officer, Popoola Bayode of the Obafemi Awolowo University, declared Mr Kofoworola winner having polled the highest number votes.

Mr Kofoworola polled 17,530 votes to defeat his closest rivalry in the the All Progressive Congress, APC, Abdulquadri Suleiman, who came second with a total vote of 9,010 .


Labour party came third with just 13 votes.


Share Love with Stories

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *