NNL announces relegation playoff venue, dates

The Nigeria National League (NNL) has announced the date and venue for the 2022/23 relegation playoffs.

The relegation playoffs will be staged at the Sani Abacha Stadium, Kano.

The competition will run from August 6 to August 10.

Eight teams will battle to secure their positions in the NNL.

Adamawa United, ABS FC, FWC Champions and Sokoto United will slug it out in the Northern Conference.

In the Southern Conference, Sun City FC, Ikorodu City, Elel Club and Hemand FC will fight to remain in Nigeria’s second tier league.

The participating clubs have been requested to arrive in Kano on or before August 5.

Two teams from each conference will be relegated to the Nationwide League.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *