Nigerian Customs Board confirms appointment of 5 DCGs, 8 ACGs

Nigeria Customs Service Board has confirmed the appointment of five Deputy Comptrollers general and eight Assistant Comptrollers general.

Customs spokesperson, Abdullahi Maiwada disclosed this in a statement on Wednesday.

He said the decision was reached at the Service 59th regular meeting, which was chaired by the Minister of Finance, Wale Edun, on Tuesday.

Full names:

Deputy Comptrollers General (DCGs) are:

OO PETERS DCG /Commander Training and Doctrine Command (rtd),

IBM JIBO (DCG Enforcement Inspection & Investigation,

IBU NWANFOR, DCG Excise, Free Trade Zone & Industrial Incentives,

SA BOMAI DCG (Commander Training and Doctrine Command) and CK NIAGWAN (DCG Tariff & Trade)

Assistant Comptrollers General (ACGs):

B. IMAM, ACG Board,

AAS OLOYEDE ACG (Trade & Tariff),

SK DANGALDIMA (ACG/Zonal Coordinator Zone ‘B’),

A. ABDUL AZEEZ, ACG/Zonal Coordinator Zone ‘D’,

SA YUSUF ACG, Human Resource Development,

NP UMOH, ACG Training and Doctrine Command,

CO OBIH (ACG/Zonal Coordinator Zone ‘C’) and

S. CHIROMA, ACG Strategic Research and Policy.

Credit Gist New Today News in Newspaper Nigeria Headlines #naija gist news
#latest naija gist
#naija news live

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *