BREAKING: PDP’s Sheriff floors Omo-Agege, others, wins Delta gov election 

Share Love with Stories

The governorship candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party, Sheriff Oborevwori, has been declared winner of the governorship election in Delta State by the Independent National Electoral Commission

According to the results announced on Monday by Mr Monday Udoh-Tom, the Resident Electoral Commissioner, Oborevwori won 21 out of the 25 local government areas collated in the state to defeat his closest rival, the All Progressives Congress candidate, Ovie Omo-Agege.

Oborevwori polled 360,234 votes, Omo-Agege polled 240,229, while the All Progressives Grand Alliance candidate, Chief Great  Ogboru, got 11,029 votes.

Out of the 25 local governments in the state, of which PDP’s Oborevwori won in 21 of them, APC’s Omo-Agege won the remaining four local government areas.


All rights reserved. This material, and other digital content on this website, may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without prior express written permission from PUNCH.

Contact: [email protected]

Share Love with Stories

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *