Basketmouth, Mercy Johnson, others nominated for Nigeria Comedy Awards

Share Love with Stories

Organisers of the anticipated Nigeria Comedy Awards have released the list of nominees for the 2023 edition of the event which aims to honour outstanding achievements in the country’s robust comedy industry, cutting across stand-up comedy, TV series, radio, online skits, movies, actors, animation, and other areas.

The nominees comprise of comedians and comedy shows, including Basketmouth, Mercy Johnson, Tomama, Broda Shaggi, Real Warri Pikin, Kenny Blaq, Taaooma, Sabinus,  Battle on Buka Street, Mr Macaroni, Bovi, My Flatmates, Helen Paul, Passport, Ajebo, Success, Jude OC, Bimbo Ademoye, Yaw, Kirikiru, Powski, Solomon VI, Dada Adekola, The Johnsons, Josh2Funny and Charles Inojie, among others.

The co-executive producer of the programme, Wole Adenuga, noted that a lot of efforts went into putting together the list of nominees. He added, “As the event draws nearer, we are well aware of the high level of anticipation by nominees, as well as their fans across Nigeria and the world. We are working intensively with brands such as Indomie Noodles, Airtel, Malta Guinness, Peak Milk, Fanta, to make the event a great success. One of the highlights of the night would be the ‘Revelation of the Year’ category, which has Layi Wasabi and Soso as nominees. The winner of that category will go home with N1m, in addition to a plaque. The awards ceremony, which is in its first year, would take place on Sunday, September 24, 2023, at the Eko Conference Centre, Victoria Island, Lagos State.

Share Love with Stories

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *